Skip to content

Egg Farmers of Canada elects Roger Pelissero as new Chairman

OTTAWA, March 22, 2017 – Egg Farmers of Canada is pleased to announce Roger Pelissero of Ontario as its new Chairman following his election at the 44th Annual General Meeting in Ottawa.

Mr. Pelissero is a third generation egg farmer from St. Ann’s, Ontario. Most recently, Mr. Pelissero served on the EFC Executive Committee as 1st Vice Chair. He has been a member of many Board appointed committees including Cost of Production, Marketing and Nutrition and Production Management.

Mr. Pelissero was first elected to the EFC Board of Directors in 2012 as the Egg Farmers of Ontario (EFO) representative. He currently serves on the EFO Board of Directors representing Zone 4 and is also a member of EFO’s Executive Committee.

In addition to Mr. Pelissero’s election as Chairman, the EFC Board of Directors elected Directors John Penner from the Northwest Territories as 1st Vice Chair, Glen Jennings of Nova Scotia as 2nd Vice Chair and Emmanuel Destrijker of Quebec to the Executive Committee.

The EFC Board of Directors would like to thank Peter Clarke for his many years of dedication, leadership and service as EFC Chairman between 2011 and 2016. Mr. Clarke is a well-respected member of Canada’s agriculture community and a member of the Order of Nova Scotia. He was first elected to the EFC Board of Directors in 1995 representing Nova Scotia and has served on numerous committees including Audit, Budget, Cost of Production, Research, Production Management and Executive as well as leading project teams which made progressive changes to the egg industry in Canada and abroad.

About Egg Farmers of Canada

Now in its fifth decade as one of Canada’s leading agriculture organizations, Egg Farmers of Canada manages the national egg supply and promotes egg consumption while representing the interests of regulated egg producers from coast to coast.